Destination Anywhere

The Commitments was a new movie back in the day when my hubby and I first started dating in highschool. 25 yeats later and we still listen to the soundtrack, me probably way more than him but I am a sappy music, hallmark movie loving girl.

Todays sign is to commemerate our meeting and added a little fun but incorporating the a favorite song from that era and movie.

Google maps is my best friends most days when I go out and about into Phoenix or pretty much anywhere out of my little town. My husbands jokes and calls me directionally challeneged. I’m lucky I know what way is up but if I didnt have cellular data I would be perpetually lost. This is not a joke. I have GPS in my car and on my phone.  For example, I took a bad left and ended up lost in Compton on a visit in Los Angeles when I didn’t use GOOGLE.

I need GOOGLE maps. Need them like we need air to breathe and water to drink. Anyways this isn’t an advertisement for Google but I am going to talk about a cool feature. When you go into maps you can get Latitude and Longitude Coordinates as well as directions.

So needless to say these coordinates lead to house I lived in when I was 16 years old. Where I met my hubby on my patio for a “blind date” set up by friends. We lived in California at that time and had I been a resturant with a sign that said, “no shoes, no shirt, no service.” He would of been out of luck. As it was I thought my friend had lost her mind. He was everything I didn’t know I needed or wanted and I can’t imagine life without him. To reiterate the point here we are 25 years later. So this sign was for us. Our anniversary.


Happy 25th Anniversary my love. Were may have started at this point but I will follow you to any destination as long as we’re together.

Published by

Amossi

I'm a diy'er if that is an actually word. I love crafts, woodworking and making everything I can. I have 4 kids, 2 dogs, 1 lizard and a home that requires a lot of work. We're getting there though. My husband spends a lot of time building with me in our garage. Maybe one day I can call this a business, that would be a dream.

Leave a Reply

