a door is a door

So lets hang it like a window! Yup thats what I said. So that old hutch that I took the doors off. See a few post back. Well needless to say I have repainted and hung it like you would an awesome barn window with chippy paint. (That was what was supposed to go in the space but I have yet to get my hands on one of those antique gorgeous panes of glass.)

So to answer your next question, yes it was that nasty want to be oak color with black speckles of paint that I think was supposed to make it look more authentic. I painted it with my favorite chalk paint and then put it back together. The hubby hung it up for me and it really did help with the entry decor. (Thats another post from a few entries back). Needless to say a few changes and it’s looking better all the time.

I’ll prove it. Here are some photos and I’ll include my fancy hanging door a.k.a the window with chippy paint in my dreams.

Before


Before

Table switch out. Door hanging. Eventually this wall will be completed.im just not sure with what. The wall is huge. It’s jn one of the original post.


Happy DIY’ing

Published by

Amossi

I'm a diy'er if that is an actually word. I love crafts, woodworking and making everything I can. I have 4 kids, 2 dogs, 1 lizard and a home that requires a lot of work. We're getting there though. My husband spends a lot of time building with me in our garage. Maybe one day I can call this a business, that would be a dream.

Leave a Reply

