So the Holidays are Upon Us

I just finished selling all my Thanksgiving signs and am moving onto the next season. Christmas. At least thats the season for me.

Anyway there is this sign that keeps popping up on my IG feed. It’s everywhere. I have been dying to make one for month but just haven’t been able to bring myself to just because we were still in the 100’s. Now the last 2 weeks we have been in the 80-90 degree range it seemed more doable.

So I bought gold paint and hopped on it. While that one was drying I got a wild hair to do another that I have thought about for some time. I love them both. I am going to have to make some for others because I can’t give these up.

Of course I made frames and did them a bit differently. I actually cut groves into them for the sign to sit in. I am not sure if I like that or not yet. We will see how it goes over.

Published by

Amossi

I'm a diy'er if that is an actually word. I love crafts, woodworking and making everything I can. I have 4 kids, 2 dogs, 1 lizard and a home that requires a lot of work. We're getting there though. My husband spends a lot of time building with me in our garage. Maybe one day I can call this a business, that would be a dream.

Leave a Reply

