Crafting Momma

My vintage city farmhouse walls were virtually bare except in two places that I claimed years ago when we moved in. The rest I would just stare at wide eyes and intimidated. Vaulted cielings✔️long dividing walls ✔️ to busy to deal with it✔️ I just don’t want to mess up ✔️

So needless to say I bit the bullet. It was time. 3 years in and I just can’t take it any longer. So the last 5 days I have been crafting to slowly add to areas of our city farmhouse.

I wish I could say I had original ideas but alas, that ship sailed with child number 3 when sleep took hold. I am naturally a very creative person. I can take something I have seen and typically make it just like it or even tweak it better to work for us.

Let’s just say Pinterest is my BFF. If you haven’t been there then don’t start now, it is a time paradox. You hop on for one thing and 3 hours later you have pinned 178 different thing you like or want make but yet some how still have yet to get to what you started lookin for. Plus it’s 3 hours and I swear it was only 10 minutes. Or maybe that’s just me. 😂

Needless to say, I can make pretty much anything and when I have the majority of stuff I need lying around it makes me smile. I really don’t like to spend money on things I know I can make. I’m a type “A” and maybe a little OCD as well so those just don’t mesh well.

So here is where my crafting adventure took me this last week. From seeing, to painting and a little wood working in between. That’s what makes my heart smile.


So where am I putting all this stuff? Well my areas are slowly coming together but I’ll share some progress photos. As I am also always looking for others photos to see how they do it as well.

See what I mean about huge walls? The others are worse in this room as they go up to the second floor. Beautiful, but hard to decorate. 

Published by

Amossi

I'm a diy'er if that is an actually word. I love crafts, woodworking and making everything I can. I have 4 kids, 2 dogs, 1 lizard and a home that requires a lot of work. We're getting there though. My husband spends a lot of time building with me in our garage. Maybe one day I can call this a business, that would be a dream.

Leave a Reply

